Carolinian Canada

This page is provided in its archive form and may not be further updates | Updates and new content are posted to

Science Advisory Committee

Download the Science Advisory Committee's Terms of Reference

Dr. John Ambrose, Biological Consultant

Dr. Dawn Bazely, Professor of Biology, York University

Dr. Dawn Burke, Ecologist, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry

Dr. Pat Chow-Fraser, Professor of Biology, McMaster University

Brian Craig, Adjunct Professor of Environmental and Resource Studies, University of Waterloo / Carolinian Canada Board of Directors

Dr. Marc Dupuis-Desormeaux, Post Doctoral Fellow, Ecology, York University

Ken Elliot, Forestry Specialist, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry

Dr. Janice Gilbert, Biological Consultant

Steve Hounsell, Biologist, Ontario Biodiversity Council / Canadian Business & Biodiversity Council

Dr. Daria Koscinski, Assistant Professor of Biology, University of Western Ontario / Conservation Property Manager, Thames Talbot Land Trust

Alistair MacKenzie, Ontario Parks / Carolinian Canada Board of Directors

Dr. Mhairi McFarlane, Conservation Science Manager, Ontario Region, Nature Conservancy of Canada

Bernie Solymar, Biological Consultant

Becky Stewart, Biologist, Bird Studies Canada

Joshua Wise, Greenway Coordinator, Ontario Nature

CCC staff:

Jarmo Jalava, Director of Ecosystem Recovery (coordinates SAC)

Michelle Kanter, Executive Director

Carolinian Canada is a network of leaders growing healthy landscapes for a green future in the Carolinian Zone in the spirit and practice of reconciliation.

Carolinian Canada will make every effort to provide assistance making materials accessible on request. Contact for more information